About Me

Hello and welcome, thank you for taking the time to visit my website today!

 

My name is Emma and I’m a Whyteleafe based photographer looking to capture your special moments and turn them into memories you can treasure forever.

My family photography style has been described as Joyful, Connected and Real.

I really believe family photographs are important, freezing moments in time and with your own session you get to be in the photo with you loved ones, rather than it being a quick snapshot on your phone!

Being relaxed and unobtrusive in my shoots, I aim to observe what is happening right in front of me creating an enjoyable atmosphere for everyone involved so that I can create the memories you will look over in years to come and making them extra special. 

Sustainability is also really important to me. As I’ve reduced my plastic use over the past year, I’ve weaved this ethos into my photography. The products I offer, where possible, are sourced from small businesses, and everything is packaged and sent in the most eco-friendly way possible. You can find more information about my eco-friendly ethos over on my Products page.

I really look forward to hearing from you and capturing your family.

Emma

“Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever… It remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.”

- Aaron Siskind

A little more about me, I live in Whyteleafe, Surrey with my husband and a furry friend - we foster cats and you will see these regularly on my Instagram stories, sorry in advance!

When I'm not out photographing or editing a session, you will find me enjoying a good book on my Kindle, going on a country ramble or rock climbing!

Here's a peek into my own adventures and some fun facts, so that you can get to know me a little better before you invite me to capture your familys own adventures.

  • I'm a wife, daughter, sister and Aunt. I have 2 Nephews and 6 Nieces, who I all absolutely adore and they range from the age of 2 to 20! 

  • One word, Chocolate. I will eat any and sometimes don't know when to stop!

  • My husband is from the Lake District, so we are fortunate and get to visit there at least once a year, if you've never been I highly recommend it!

  • I love to grow my own vegetables, we live in a flat with no outdoor space so I use my mums garden! I'm currently planting Tomatoes, Basil, Broad Beans and runner beans!

  • I love reading!  My favourite authors at the moment are Beth O'Leary and Holly Martin. I love a good book to get stuck into and escape the real world for a bit.